Community Safety Committee


Hindy Bendel, Co-Chair
Florencia Chang-Ageda, Co-Chair
Joseph Dweck
Yehuda Eckstein
Boris Noble
Tzvi Plotzker
Edward Powell
Gail L. Smith
Corazón Valiente



This committee commonly works and interacts with the following city agencies:

Police Deparment (NYPD):
Fire Department (FDNY):
Civilian Complaint Review Board (CCRB):
Department of Corrections (DOC):
Mayor’s Office for the Prevention of Hate Crimes:
NYC Emergency Management:
Brooklyn District Attorney:

plus the courts and all other related agencies.

Meeting Livestream & Recordings

You can view on this page below the livestream of committee meetings since CB14 started livestreaming. You can also watch the archive of recorded meetings by going to the committee’s playlist on YouTube or browse all of our meetings at the Brooklyn CB14’s YouTube Channel.

Scroll to Top