Human Services Committee

Current Members

Florencia Chang-Ageda, Co-Chair
Yvette Clairjeane, Co-Chair
Nodica Johnson
Shahid Khan
Bazah Roohi
Nina Sabghir



This committee commonly works and interacts with the following city agencies:

Human Resources Administration (HRA) and its constituent agencies:
Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DOHMH):
Department for the Aging (DFTA):
Health and Hospitals Corporation (H+H):
City Commission on Human Rights (CCHR):
Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities (MOPD):
Department of Homeless Services (DHS):

and all other relevant agencies.

Meeting Recordings and Live Streams

You can view on this page below the livestream of committee meetings since CB14 started livestreaming. You can also watch the archive of recorded meetings by going to the committee’s playlist on YouTube or browse all of our meetings at the Brooklyn CB14’s YouTube Channel.

Scroll to Top